EUROTREFF 2017

Träume | Dreams

Everybody dreams, and the shape of our dreams is beyond understanding and limitation. We encounter colours, sounds and shapes we do not otherwise know, and we encounter ourselves. We conjure up images, at night we face our hopes or fears. As soon as we wake up, the dream has vanished beyond reach. During the day, we dream in order to wish ourselves to a beautiful place. We send our thoughts out to travel; we dream of our future. We dream of a fairer world, of peace and of a life where everybody is in unity with everybody else. “I have a dream” – that’s how Martin Luther King began his most famous speech; John Lennon sang “Imagine”; the band “Luxuslärm” encourages us to “Live your dreams”. At EUROTREFF 2017 we hope to trace our dreams – fantastical or otherwise – in music. Together we hope to sing, and together we hope to dream.

Atelier Mixed Youth Choir

Victoria Ely

Australia

moved to Great Britain after having completed her bachelor in Australia. She graduated with Distinction from the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama with a master in Choral Conducting. As a versatile conductor with the ability to engage and enthuse singers of all abilities, she was a guest at international choir festivals. She is […]

Atelier Children's Choir

Robert Göstl

Germany

studied sacred music and choral conducting in Regensburg, where he was musical director of the Regensburger Domspatzen’s pre-choirs for ten years. In 2008, he became professor for “Singing with Children” at the Cologne University of Music. In the years 2009-2013 he also taught Choir Conducting. From 2010-2014 he was musical director of the German Youth […]

Atelier Mixed Youth Choir

Panda van Proosdij

Netherlands

studied at the Rotterdam Dance Academy in the Netherlands and took theatre courses in Azzano, Wiesbaden and New York. Nowadays she is a guest teacher at the Codarts University of Arts in Rotterdam and works as movement coach and director with the Netherlands Children and Youth Choir. She is also conductor and teacher in workshops […]

Atelier Girls Choir

Merel Martens

The Netherlands

completed her studies in Music Education, Pop and Jazz Choir Conducting, as well as Rhythmic Choir Conducting at the Codarts Conservatory in Rotterdam and at the Royal Academy of Music in Denmark with the highest possible grades. Today she is conductor of the award-winning a cappella ensembles Pitch Control and VOÏSZ Vocal Projects in the […]

Atelier Children's Choir

Josep Vila Jover

Spain

studied choral conducting with Enric Ribó, Conxita Garcia and Christian Grube. He is the artistic director of the Societat Coral Amics de la Unió, a prestigious choir school in Granollers (Catalonia) with more than six hundred students and ten active choirs. At this school, he conducts two choirs with about one hundred singers in total. […]

Atelier Children's Choir

Frank-Steffen Elster

Germany

sang as a child in the Gewandhaus’ children and youth choir in Leipzig, before taking over some conducting and organization activities. Also in Leipzig, he studied conducting, choir conducting and voice at the conservatory. Already during his studies, he became assistant to the Gewandhaus director and later conductor of the Gewandhaus’ children choir. They performed […]

Atelier Children's Choir

Aira Birziņa

Latvia

is associated professor of Choral Conducting at Jāzeps Vītols Latvian Academy of Music, artistic director of three girls’ choirs and manager of the Riga Female Choir and Ogre District Choir. She is also producer and artistic director of the Ogre Music Festival and since 2003 chief conductor of the Latvian Song and Dance Festival, which […]

EUROTREFF 2017

Träume | Dreams

Jeder Mensch träumt, und unfassbar und grenzenlos ist die Gestalt unserer Träume. Farben, Klänge, Formen, die wir sonst nicht kennen, begegnen uns. Wir fantasieren, begegnen in der Nacht unseren Hoffnungen oder Ängsten. Sobald wir aufwachen, ist der Traum verschwunden und unerreichbar. Wir träumen des Tags, um uns an einen schönen Ort zu wünschen. Wir schicken unsere Gedanken auf Reisen und erträumen uns die Zukunft. Wir träumen von einer gerechteren Welt, von Frieden und vom Leben im Einklang miteinander. “I have a dream”, so begann Martin Luther King seine berühmteste Rede, “Imagine”, sang John Lennon, “Leb deine Träume”, fordern Luxuslärm uns auf. Beim EUROTREFF 2017 wollen wir den Träumen und Fantasien in der Musik auf die Spur kommen. Wir wollen gemeinsam singen und gemeinsam träumen.

Atelier Gemischter Jugendchor

Victoria Ely

Australien

zog nach einem ersten Abschluss in ihrem Heimatland nach Großbritannien, wo sie am Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama das Masterstudium in Chordirigieren mit Auszeichnung abschloss. Als vielseitige Dirigentin war sie Gast bei internationalen Chorfestivals. Sie ist Leiterin des Milton Keynes Choirs und des Cumbria Rural Choirs und erscheint zudem häufig als Gastdirigentin bei […]

Atelier Kinderchor

Robert Göstl

Deutschland

studierte Kirchenmusik und Chordirigieren unter anderem bei Roland Büchner und Jörg Straube. Zehn Jahre lang war er musikalischer Leiter der Vorchöre der Regensburger Domspatzen. Seit 2008 ist Robert Göstl Professor für „Singen mit Kindern“ an der Hochschule für Musik in Köln und vertrat dort 2009-2013 auch das Fach Chorleitung. Von 2010 bis 2014 übernahm er […]

Atelier Gemischter Jugendchor

Panda van Proosdij

Niederlande

studierte an der Dance Acadamy Rotterdam und hatte darüber hinaus Schauspielunterricht in Wiesbaden, Azzano und New York. Heute ist sie Gastdozentin an der Codarts Musikfachhochschule in Rotterdam und arbeitet als Choreographin mit dem Niederländischen Kinder- und Jugendchor. Sie ist außerdem Dozentin und Atelierleiterin bei vielen europäischen Festivals, wie Europa Cantat, dem Eurotreff und den Choralies. […]

Atelier Mädchenchor

Merel Martens

Niederlande

absolvierte ihr Studium in Musikpädagogik, Pop- und Jazzchorleitung sowie Rhythmische Chorleitung am Codarts Konservatorium Rotterdam und der Royal Academy of Music in Dänemark. Heute dirigiert sie unter anderem die preisgekrönten A Cappella Ensembles Pitch Control und VOÏSZ Vocal Projects in den Niederlanden und ist Stimmbildnerin des professionellen Ensembles The Junction. Im September 2014 gründete sie […]

Atelier Kinderchor

Josep Vila Jover

Spanien

ist künstlerischer Leiter der Amics de la Unió, einer prestigereichen Chorschule in Granollers (Katalonien). An dieser Schule leitet er zwei Chöre mit insgesamt etwa hundert Mitgliedern. Neben Konzerten in großen Sälen und in Zusammenarbeit mit anderen renommierten Dirigenten reist er mit den Chören jedes Jahr in verschiedene Länder Europas. Josep Vila Jover wird regelmäßig als […]

Atelier Kinderchor

Frank-Steffen Elster

Deutschland

studierte an der Musikhochschule Leipzig Chordirigieren, Dirigieren und Gesang. Schon während seines Studiums wurde er Assistent des Gewandhausdirektors und später Leiter des GewandhausKinderchores. In seinen Konzerten sowie bei Rundfunk-, Film-, Fernseh- und CD-Produktionen kooperierte Frank-Steffen Elster regelmäßig mit unterschiedlichen Orchestern und Ensembles wie die Mitteldeutsche Kammerphilharmonie, das Kammerorchester Musica Varia Leipzig und die Nürnberger Symphoniker. […]

Atelier Kinderchor

Aira Birziņa

Lettland

ist Gastdozentin für Chorleitung an der Lettischen Musikakademie Jāzeps Vītols, Leiterin von drei Mädchenchören und Managerin des Rigaer Frauenchors sowie des Ogerer Bezirkschores. Zudem ist sie Direktorin und künstlerische Leiterin des Ogerer Musikfestivals und seit 2003 Chefdirigentin des Lettischen Lieder- und Tanzfestes. Außerdem ist Aira Birziņa aktives Mitglied bei internationalen Chorwettbewerben, im lettischen Chorleiterrat und […]