EUROTREFF 2019

sprach:klang

Voice. Music. Language. Sound. Where does music begin and language stop?
What kind of musical sounds can we produce with our voices? Rhythm, melody and intonation are to be found in music as well as in language. Music is capable of overcoming language barriers, creating communication and mutual understanding where the many different languages of this world might create more obstacles than assistance. Making music and singing together, we transcend cultural and linguistic barriers and thus create quite new possibilities and perspectives for communication. Let us experiment together to find out
how language and voice can be employed, deliberately but in different ways, to create a very special sound experience!

Atelier Children's Choir

Veronica Bertsch

Germany

completed her secondary school teacher’s training certificate in music education and German at the University of Regensburg and subsequently studied vocal pedagogy at the Hochschule für Kirchenmusik (College of Church Music) Regensburg. After that, while already working, she took a master’s degree in Management and Communications, from which she graduated with distinction. In 2018, she […]

Atelier Children's Choir

Yoshihisa Matthias Kinoshita

Germany

is German-Japanese and father to four children. He studied at the Hochschule für Musik Cologne/Aachen. He has been directing the Wolfratshauser Kinderchor since 1989. A special feature of this choir is that there is no selection and even apparently vocally untalented children eventually achieve really high standards through intensive voice training. At the heart of […]

Atelier Children's Choir

Leslie Peeters

France

Choir conductor, conducting teacher, singer and pianist Leslie Peeters graduated from Lyon’s CNSM. She completed her studies in Birmingham’s conservatoire in Great Britain. She’s been singing in professional classical ensembles such as Spirito or Calliope and Brazilian music with Gondwana. Furthermore, she specializes in vocal games and choir improvisation and is frequently invited as guest […]

Atelier Girls Choir

Luigi Leo

Italy

is the conductor and the founder of the children’s and youth choir “Juvenes Cantores” and of the vocal ensemble “Modus Novus”. He has conducted the children’s choir of the Conservatory “N. Rota “of Monopoli and is the principal teaching director and teacher at the “Biennial Superior School for Directors of Youth Choirs”. He has been […]

Atelier Mixed Youth Choir

Cecilia Martin-Löf

Sweden

studied choral conducting at the Royal College of Music in Stockholm and gave her diploma concert in the spring of 2006. She has also completed her exam in orchestral conducting. In her work she strives to combine a great love of literature and poetry with her inate musicality, a deep educational interest and technical skills […]

Atelier Mixed Youth Choir

Dominic Ellis-Peckham

England

is a conductor of immense energy and focus, delivering “gutsy, raw and exciting performances”. He has received critical acclaim for his dedication to the Renaissance and Baroque era, whilst also passionately championing new works and delivering inspirational collaborations, specialising in choral music. Praised internationally for his “freshness and vitality” in the direction choral and orchestral […]

Atelier Mixed Youth Choir

Başak Doğan

Turkey

After finishing her master in Philosophy of Music at Boğaziçi University in Istanbul, she is currently reading for her second master’s degree in Rhythmic Choral Conducting at the Royal Academy of Music, Denmark. Here she combined her passion for pop & jazz music with her deep interest in folk music and created a unique way […]

EUROTREFF 2019

sprach:klang

Stimme. Musik. Sprache. Klang. Wo fängt Musik an und wo hört Sprache auf? Welche musikalischen Klänge können wir mit unserer Stimme erzeugen? Melodie, Intonation und Rhythmus finden sich sowohl in Musik als auch in Sprache wieder. Musik kann Sprachbarrieren überwinden und Kommunikation und Verständigung dort schaffen, wo die vielen verschiedenen Sprachen dieser Welt eher hinderlich wirken. Zusammen musizieren und singen überschreitet kulturelle und sprachliche Bar­rieren und kann ganz neue kommunikative Möglichkeiten und Perspektiven erzeugen. Lasst uns zusammen ausprobieren, wie Sprache und Stimme gezielt und unterschiedlich eingesetzt werden können und ein Klangerlebnis der be­son­deren Art schaffen!

Atelier Kinderchor

Veronica Bertsch

Deutschland

absolvierte ihre Ausbildung zur Musikpädagogin und Germanistin an der Universität Regensburg und studierte anschließend Gesangspädagogik an der Hochschule für Kirchenmusik Regensburg. Danach absolvierte sie ihren berufsbegleitenden Masterabschluss in Management und Kommunikation, den sie mit Auszeichnung abschloss. Im Jahr 2018 beendete sie ihre Ausbildung in populärer Gesangspädagogik, die von dem BGD (Bundesverband Deutscher Gesangspädagogen) durchgeführt wurde. […]

Atelier Kinderchor

Yoshihisa Matthias Kinoshita

Deutschland

ist Deutsch-Japaner und Vater von vier Kindern. Er studierte an der Hochschule für Musik Köln/Aachen. Seit 1989 leitet er den Wolfratshauser Kinderchor. Besonderes Merkmal dieses Chores ist es, dass keine Auslese bei den Kindern stattfindet und auch scheinbar stimmlich nicht begabte Kinder durch eine intensive Stimmbildung an die hohen Ansprüche herangeführt werden. Im Zentrum des […]

Atelier Kinderchor

Leslie Peeters

Frankreich

Die Chorleiterin, Dirigierlehrerin, Sängerin und Pianistin Leslie Peeters erhielt ihre Grundausbildung am CNSM in Lyon (Frankreich), studierte dann zusätzlich am Konservatorium von Birmingham (Großbritannien). Sie hat in Berufschören wie Spirito und Calliope gesungen und ist aus ihrer Arbeit mit Gondwana mit brasilianischer Musik vertraut. Spezialisiert hat sie sich auf Spiele mit Stimmen und Chorimprovisation und […]

Atelier Mädchenchor

Luigi Leo

Italien

ist Dirigent und Gründer des Kinder- und Jugendchores „Juvenes Cantores” sowie des Vokalensembles „Modus Novus”. Er leitete den Kinderchor des Konservatoriums „N. Rota” von Monopoli und ist Studienleiter und Lehrer eines Lehrgangs für fortgeschrittene JugendchorleiterInnen, der alle zwei Jahre stattfindet. Er war als Dozent für nationale und internationale Festivals (Europa Cantat in Pecs und Tallinn) […]

Atelier Gemischter Jugendchor

Cecilia Martin-Löf

Schweden

studierte Chorleitung an der Königlichen Musikhochschule in Stockholm, hat einen Abschluss in Orchesterleitung und gab ihr Diplom-Konzert im Frühjahr 2006. In ihrer Arbeit bemüht sie sich, ihre große Liebe für Literatur und Poesie mit ihrer angeborenen Musikalität, einem tiefen pädagogischen Interesse und technischen Fähigkeiten auf höchstem Niveau zu verbinden. Derzeit arbeitet sie als Direktorin des […]

Atelier Gemischter Jugendchor

Dominic Ellis-Peckham

England

dirigiert mit ungemeiner Energie und Zielbewusstsein; seine Aufführungen sind als “elementar, roh und aufregend” bezeichnet worden.  Die Kritik hat ihn für seine Begeisterung für die Renaissance und den Barock gepriesen, aber er vertritt auch neue Werke mit Leidenschaft, oft in Zusammenarbeit mit anderen, wobei er sich auf die Chormusik spezialisiert.  Er ist international für seine […]

Atelier Gemischter Jugendchor

Başak Doğan

Türkei

Nach ihrem Master in Philosophie der Musik an der Boğaziçi Universität in Istanbul absolviert sie zurzeit einen zweiten Master in „Rhythmischer Chorleitung“ an der Königlichen Musikhochschule in Dänemark. Dort vereinte sie ihre Leidenschaft für Pop- und Jazzmusik mit ihrem starken Interesse an Volksmusik und entwickelte eine einzigartige Art, Chöre zu leiten. Sie ist eine vielseitige […]